Digital Access

Digital Access
Access from all your digital devices and receive breaking news and updates from around the area.

Home Delivery

News, features, sports, opinion and more!

Email Newsletters

Sign up for MyWebTimes email newsletters and stay in the know.
Local Sports

Berry Memorial Tee Times


Sponsored by The Times


Here are the opening-weekend tee times for the 2018 Richard J. Berry Memorial Championship, formerly Streator’s city championship tournament, now open to the entire Times circulation area. The first time listed is for Saturday’s opening round at Pine Hills; the second for Sunday’s second round at Anderson Fields. Players declaring for Championship, A or Legend flights are marked as such; the remainder of the field will be flighted B, C or D by score after two rounds.

The final round will be played July 20 at the Eastwood.

7:00/1:50 — Josh Gass (CH), Lane Barbier (CH), Jake Strabala (A), Grant Mascal (CH)

7:10/1:40 — T.J. Masley (CH), Jeff Studnicki (A), Tony Masley, Brent Tkach

7:20/7:10 — Neil Dougherty

7:20/1:30 — Dustin Masley, Jeff Kusnerick

7:30/1:20 — Steve Limberg (CH), Eric Phillis, Walt Garrison, Marv Pflibsen (A)

7:40/1:10 — Jim Hill (L), Jacob Magana (A)

7:40/7:10 — Shane Dolieslager (A), Connor Soenksen (CH)

8:00/12:50 — Denis Muezenmayer (A), John Cook, Bill Serby, Rick Cook

8:10/12:10 — Billy Missel, Ben Brown, Scott Limberg, Nick Daugherty

8:20/12:40 — Tony Muscato (CH), Micah Mattingly, Bill Mattingly (L), Tom Clancy (CH)

8:30/8:30 — B.J. Cooke, Aaron Biagioni (A), Dave Edwall, Bud Dilley

8:40/12:20 — J.J. Cravatta (A), Joe Cravatta (CH), Dan Sabol (CH), Drew Sabol (A)

8:50/Noon — Bryer Lehr, Thomas North, Kyle Hagerty

Noon/9:00 — Baley Lehr (CH), Rick Lehr (CH), Brian Lehr (CH), Dane Lehr (CH)

12:10/8:50 — Rick Krumscheid (CH), John Cinotto (CH), Brian Watson

12:20/8:40 — Jesus Arambula, Jeffrey Harcar, Marcos Torres, Carlso Gonzalez

12:30/8:20 — Dave Durgach, Cory Kelly, Luke Drysdale, Mitch Barton

12:40/8:10 — Greg Wargo, Norman Sedlock, Michael Burnett

12:50/8:00 — Ken Gee, Nate Gee, John Kern

1:00/2:00 — Ron Wahl (CH), Chad Wahl (CH), Eric Isermann, Larry Wampler (CH)

1:10/7:40 — Adam Brown, Austin Pflibsen, Tyler Jenkins

1:20/1:30 — Patrick Guilfoyle (CH), Mason Kimberly (CH)

1:20/1:10 — Drake Stoudt

1:30/7:20 — Jim Muhlstadt (L), Harv Middleton (L), Matt Middleton

1:40/12:30 — Chris Dye, Kevin Erschen (CH), Greg Pflibsen (CH), Kevin Plibsen (CH)

1:50/7:00 — Todd Demoss, Chuck Demoss (CH), Jimmy Demoss (A)

Loading more